Hello everyone!

I apologize for my absence the past month but I thought that I was done with my senior film except for a few minor things like color correction and lighting. But, a few weeks ago one of my teachers Jim Horitz asked if he could see my film, not knowing at all what it is about. After he got done watching it he offered some suggestions to improve the story. Just when I thought the story was done…..SO, for the past week I have been working on a new opening to my film. An opening that offers some stylistic creativity and enters in the middle of the story. Jim and I sat and worked on it one class period and it is something that I am really excited about. I am also trying to give Jack and Lindsey more of an alternate voice in my story. As of right now, my story begins with Lindsey, moves towards Jack in the middle and then ends with Lindsey. Multiple people have suggested to me to try and intertwine their stories a bit more, so I am going to try and do it! As a continuing effort, I am also still cutting each section tighter and tighter to better have viewers feel the chaos of the restaurant. Hopefully by the end of Monday I will have a youtube clip to be able to show you all of my progress!

I am going to try and make my posts more regular again as I continue to make progress. My film will be done for good on December 1st! Coming up quick, so I have a lot of work to do 🙂