Rough Cut #3

Last Thursday I presented my “Final” picture lockdown of my senior film, “Eat Now, Pay Waiter“. Let me just say that it IRKS to watch my own work in front of other people. My head was down underneath the desk the entire time and I was “pretending” to fumble with my shoes, hoping that would help to pass the time as my nerves just couldn’t wait for it to be over!!!!

That said,

I made quite a bit of progress from the last cut, as that one did not have any b-roll in it to help transition from scene to scene. After presenting, (and watching as much of it as I could stand), I was told that while my b-roll works, I need to move some of it around to better add to the story. So, that is what I have been working on for the past few days. I also learned a new trick today in Final Cut from my instructor Jenny Hanson. There is a chance that it may greatly help out with my sound and be able to save me from having to do a lot of ADR. I don’t want to brag too much before actually knowing that it will work so we’ll just have to wait and see on that.

Other than that, I am just trying to push through and continue refining my edit so that it is worthy of my “senior” status. Stay tuned for an update hopefully within the next few days 🙂

