UPDATE!

Last Thursday night I showed up at Houlihan’s with me, myself and a tripod. I was on a mission to shoot some b-roll footage that I did not get while shooting and following my script. Now that I have completed two rough cuts, and am on my way to my final lock down, I realized that I need more footage.

SO, I set up a camera in different corners of the entry way and got people walking into the restaurant. One of my favorite shots that I got was an idea that I stole from my New Orleans documentary. I set up the camera on the floor and captured a few different takes of just people’s feet walking in the door.

I think that this is going to help add to the ambience that there are actually a lot of people in the restaurant at the time I was filming.

 

IN ADDITION to these shots, I basically traveled around the restaurant with my camera and got on film whatever I could. I hung out in the kitchen and got my fellow employees hard at work! I also got some exterior shots of the restaurant, without getting the Houlihan’s name in there of course, and then a bit of footage from the bar. Unfortunately, we were not very busy so I got the best footage that I could. I think that in the end it is going to contribute greatly to tying my senior film together!

