For the past few weeks I have been doing nothing but EDITING! By now I have edited two rough cuts of my film and am currently working on my lock down edit. This will be the final edit that I will “hopefully” be using for my final product. The scenes are in a nice order and I think I almost have everything the way that I want it. SOUND is going to be my biggest issue. Early on in the shooting, I had multiple problems with my mics cutting in and out and as a result gave off some static. I thought that I might be able to get lucky by picking up the sound from the other actors microphone, but NOT SO MUCH! I am going to see how much I actually have to ADR. I am hoping that it is not as bad as it feels right now.

After watching my last rough cut, I have realized that I need to shoot more b-roll footage to use as transitions in between the scenes. Right now that is one of my biggest problems in changing from Jack to Lindsey and continuing to tell their separate stories. If possible, I may try to mix up a few of the incidents just to see how they play out and change the pace of the story.

BUSY BUSY BUSY! I have a lot to do in only 5.5 weeks time so let’s just say I am nervous to say the least!  Hopefully by the end of next week I will have a link up so that you all can view my final rough cut before I start working on sound. Until then, I am going to continue to be a sleep walking zombie and wonder how I stay awake each day with coffee or caffeine 🙂

