Tonight is the night! After what seems like endless pre-production, I am finally beginning filming on my project!

Thankfully I will have Shane, Jared and Mataya all helping me out tonight so that will ease my nerves just a bit! I also put out an extras casting call the other day and have received a pretty good response! Co-workers have also been gracious enough to volunteer their time as well, which I could not be more thankful for!

With that said, tonight I will be filming the entrance scene up to the host stand, as well as the patio scene with Jack and the Dad which takes place after Jack walks out of the restaurant! After these two shots are done, I am going to have the extras sit down in the booths and do a little bit of blocking, while we also work on getting the correct lighting set-ups for that area.

Once this is complete, I should be good to go for full speed ahead tomorrow night!!

Better get going! Wish me luck!

